GIVENCHY Radically No Surgetics Age-Defying and Perfecting Foundation Review

I have oily and dehydrated skin with huge, expanded pores. My skin is light (NC15 which can get NC20 or 25 in the summer.)

Before finding Clarins Everlasting foundation, I’ve tried tons of other foundations and a couple of days ago I’ve found a sample (made by a SA) of Givenchy Radically No Surgetics foundation in the shade 02 Radiant Opal. I liked the previous Givenchy foundation I’ve tried (Photo’Perfexion) so I thought I’ll give this one a chance.

Full size product comes in a pump bottle with lilac cap. The foundation has SPF15 and it retails for 60 euros.

They claim that this foundation is fighting all the signs of aging, not to mention that it gives a natural and youth-like appearance after the application. From the description it seemed like it would be an ideal foundation for me – that it would be moisturizing and natural looking. I was very wrong.

This foundation should be called a “flake detector”. I swear, the foundation made my every flake and every bit of dry skin to show up. In that terms it is even worse than Chanel Mat Lumiere. It didn’t matter which primer or moisturizer have I put under – flaky skin was always visible. Avoid this at all costs if you have problems with dehydrated skin.

The foundation applies evenly, but it dries really fast so I’d suggest to apply it to the small sections on the face and blend quickly; otherwise it will be very difficult to blend and it won’t be even. Also, it tends to settle into fine lines. I only have those barely visible lines under my eyes (everyone has those) and I constantly had to blend the foundation which has settled there.

As for the shade range, it seems that there is a decent choice of neutral light shades. Shade 02 Radiant Opal goes a bit peachy, but it is still neutral enough.

The foundation has a medium coverage which you can build up to heavier coverage.

On my oily face Radically No Surgetics foundation stays for at least seven to eight hours it is set with a loose powder, which is pretty decent period, but still not close to those super long-wearing foundations.

This foundation is among the worst I’ve tried and it definitely is not worth 60 euros.

Overall impression:

 

Givenchy Radically No Surgetics foundation (right half of the picture) applied with fingers: (click on the picture to enlarge it)

One thought on “GIVENCHY Radically No Surgetics Age-Defying and Perfecting Foundation Review

  1. Pingback: Wrinkle Free Miracle? This Mother Lost Her Wrinkles In Just 7 Days!

Leave a Reply

