DIOR Crayon Eyeliner Waterproof #094 Trinidad Black Review

The eyeliner comes in 3 shades: 094 Trinidad Black, 254 Captivating Blue and 594 Intense Brown. There is a smudger on the other side of the pencil and the sharpener is included. My shade is #094 Trinidad Black. The pencil has 1,2 grams and it retails for $28 (20 euros). The pencil has a smudger and it comes with a very good sharpener included.

For a very long time I avoided pencil eyeliners, because I’ve never found the right one – either they were too hard or they were smudging and disappearing really quickly. Dior was my first foray into high-end eyeliners and I’m glad I wasn’t disappointed. This has become my favourite eyeliner since, and now I cannot imagine going out of the house without it.

The texture of the pencil is soft (but not as soft as Urban Decay 24/7 eyeliners) and the pencil slides evenly, leaving a rich pigment.

The shade Trinidad Black is a nice black colour. It would be ideal if the colour were just a tiny bit more intense, but I’m satisfied with how it is.

As for the staying power, the pencil stays on until I remove it, without fading or smudging. I have an oily skin and fading has always been an issue for me, but I’m glad that my assessment of Diorliner has been spot on and it performs impeccably. I usually don’t wear the pencil on the waterline, but I have tried it there (just for the review) and while the eyepencil fades, it doesn’t leave smudges in the undereye area.

I’ve had this pencil for over two years and I’ve used it at least three times per week. Today, this pencil is a tiny bit smaller than Urban Decay eyeliner you get with Book of Shadows, and I believe that it will last for at least one year.

Overall impression:

——–

Dior Crayon Eyeliner Waterproof 094 Trinidad Black swatch:

2 thoughts on “DIOR Crayon Eyeliner Waterproof #094 Trinidad Black Review

  1. Hvala ti što si me podsjetila za mail. Zadnji tjedan rokova mi je na faksu, pa sam jedva našla vremena da uploadam unaprijed napisane recenzije. Budem ti uskoro poslala odgovor.

    Vidjela sam na tvom blogu dio tvoje kolekcije olovaka – zbilja prekrasna kolekcija.

Leave a Reply

