L’OCCITANE Almond Apple Sweet Peel

For the last couple of weeks I’ve been testing several product at the same time: Carita Eau Lactee, Carita Masque de Cotton and L’Occitane Almond Apple Sweet peel. So far, I’ve only used up one sample packaging which contains 5ml. I have still two to go. One sample lasted for five uses (I’ve transferred it to a small jar).

This exfoliator has the same smell as the whole Almond Apple line, and I’m not a fan of the smell.

Almond Apple Sweet Peel is a very gentle exfoliator. The exfoliating beads are very tiny. I cannot see them, but I can feel them when I’m exfoliating. I like the size of the exfoliating beads, since I believe that tinier beads offer better exfoliation.

However, there isn’t a lot of exfoliating beads inside. I like the exfoliators which have tons of exfoliating particles. Almond Apple Sweet Peel has even less exfoliating beads than Shiseido Exfoliating Cleanser.

Since Almond Apple Sweet Peel is an exfoliator which should be used twice or thrice per week, I have expected stronger exfoliation. As it is, I think that I could use it daily, as the exfoliating cleanser. Nevertheless, I think this would be a great exfoliator for sensitive skin. It is not very harsh and I do think that it wouldn’t be irritating.

The full size exfoliator comes in a 100 ml (3.5oz) jar, which retails for $34 (25 euros). Price-wise, it is not too expensive, and it would definitely replace Sisley Creme Gommante as my HG exfoliator if it were a bit stronger.

Overall impression:

INGREDIENTS:

Aqua/water – glycerin** – hydroxypropyl starch phosphate** – pyrus malus (apple) fruit extract** – pyrus malus (apple) fruit** – prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) oil** – sclerotium gum** – peg-40 hydrogenated castor oil** – polyethylene – prunus amygdalus dulcis (sweet almond) shell powder** – tocopherol** – caprylyl glycol** – gardenia florida fruit extract** – parfum/fragrance – vinegar** – caramel** – rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract** – helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oil** – tetrasodium glutamate diacetate – chlorphenesin

**ingredients of natural origin

2 thoughts on “L’OCCITANE Almond Apple Sweet Peel

Leave a Reply

