SISLEY PARIS Botanical Gentle Facial Buffing Cream Review

Gentle Facial Buffing Cream (Creme Gommante) is one of cheaper Sisley products (50 ml for approximately $80 or around euros)  and you only need a small amount so this makes it a valuable investment.

My version comes in a jar, although I’ve seen tube packaging (which is a bit smaller and cheaper). Also, small spatula is included with the jar, which has, instead of silver foil, another plastic cover.

For a very long time I’ve been a faithful user of Decleor Phytopeel, which was the gentlest exfoliator I’ve managed to find, but this surpasses it.

When SA showed this to me in the store and tried it on my hand, the grains seemed too rough and it was difficult to remove. I’m very glad that on the face it is completely different.

The grains, which were frightening me the most, are very gentle,and yet still provide good and gentle exfoliation.

I usually apply a very thin layer of the crème on the clean and dry face and leave it on. The instructions say that it should be rinsed after two minutes, but I usually keep it on for fifteen minutes, sometimes twenty. That way I don’t have to apply mask, because the crème itself contains kaolin. I remove mask by gentle scrubbing with DRY hands. The result is wonderful, radiant, clean skin.

Be sure that the exfoliating cream is completely dry on the face, because it will be much easier to remove it.

Just as Decleor Phytopeel, this exfoliator can be messy when you are scrubbing it off your face. The main reason I prefer this to Decleor Phytopeel (even though Phytopeel is much cheaper) is that it is much easier to remove. I used to keep Phytopeel for over 30 minutes on the face and it wasn’t dry, so it was hard to remove.

This is my definite HG (if only it were a bit cheaper)

Overall impression:

Sisley Paris Creme Gommante :

INGREDIENTS: Water, paraffin, kaolin, glyceryl stearate, polyethylene, bentonite, chamomilla recutita (matricaria) extract, PPG-5-ceteth-10 phosphate, triethanolamine, fragrance (parfum), phenoxyethanol, methylparaben, sorbic acid, tetrasodium edta.

One thought on “SISLEY PARIS Botanical Gentle Facial Buffing Cream Review

  1. Hi Tamara!
    So glad to hear that you enjoy the buffing cream and from the looks of your pictures, you have used a lot of it! Love to hear more reviews on Sisley products…cheers! xox

Leave a Reply

